Truck Series Recap: 2023 XPEL 225 (Circuit of The Americas)

Zane Smith clinched victory, leading 15 of 42 laps and jumping from 7th to 1st. Despite Kyle Busch leading the most laps, he finished 2nd. The race featured significant position changes and mechanical issues shaping the final results.

Truck Series Recap: 2023 XPEL 225 (Circuit of The Americas)

Basic stats | Advanced stats | Loop data | All laps

What follows is an AI-generated commentary based on the race results and statistics. I find it useful to glance at. You can view more statistics at the Lap Raptor race page for this race. For more data, head over there.

Zane Smith emerged victorious, leading 15 of the 42 laps and finishing from a starting spot of 7th to 1st, resulting in a net gain rating of 2.06. His average running position was a solid 2.77. Kyle Busch, who led the most laps at 18 and started 2nd, ended in the same position with an ARP of 2.56, showcasing consistent performance but no position gain. Ty Majeski, starting 3rd and finishing 3rd, demonstrated stability with an ARP of 6.56 and a net gain rating of 1.27.

Ross Chastain, despite starting on pole and leading 11 laps, finished in 5th place with an ARP of 6.0 and a gain rating of 1.48. This bonanza of shifting positions highlighted the competitiveness of the race. Tyler Ankrum made notable improvements, jumping from 12th to 4th, with a net gain rating of 0.84 and an ARP of 14.68. Meanwhile, Corey Heim, starting and finishing 11th and 6th respectively, maintained an ARP of 11.58 and a gain rating of 1.38.

Significant late-race occurrences included Parker Kligerman, who, after starting 17th, was heavily affected by an electrical failure, completing just 28 laps. Christian Eckes, after initial prominence leading laps 10 to 12, succumbed to suspension issues, dropping from a 5th starting spot to a 30th-place finish. The race concluded in a wild array of mechanical and positional shifts that shaped the final results.

Subscribe to Lap Raptor Commentary

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.